Master's Thesis Prize

The Master's Thesis prize is awarded annualy during the DBE Research Day and is kindly given by the Zäslin Teaching Grant. The Master's Thesis are nominated from the supervisors by the criteria :

• Originality  

• Quality  

• Impact  

• Student independence  


Master’s Thesis Prize Review Board:

Prof. Pablo Sinues, Prof. Cristina Granziera, Prof. Najat Salameh, Prof. Eva Scheurer, Prof. Niklaus Friederich, Julia Wolleb


Master's Thesis Prize 2023

MA thesis prize 2023

In 2023 Andrea Zirn receives the Best Master's Thesis Prize 2022/2023 on her research project: Automated detection of cardiac and neurologi-cal causes of death in post mortem CT data under the supervision by Dr. Claudia Lenz, performed in the Forensic Medicine & Imaging Research Group at the Institute of Forensic Medicine.


Master's Thesis Prize 2022

Mahyar Joodaki Best Master's Thesis 2021/2022

In 2022 Mayhar Joodaki receives the Best Master's Thesis Prize 2021/2022 on her research projectFabrication and characterization of silk reinforced, micropatterned cellulose films for soft neural implants under the supervision by Dr. Bekim Osmani, performed in the Biomaterials Science Center of Prof. Bert Müller.

Master's Thesis Prize 2021

Master's Thesis Prize Winner 2021

In 2021 Celine Berger receives the Best Master's Thesis Prize on her research projectPost Mortem Temperature and its Effect on Quantitative Magnetic Resonance Imaging, under the supervision by Dr. Claudia Lenz, performed in the Research Group Forensic Medicine & Imaging at the Institute of Forensic Medicine.


Exclusively in 2021, all nominated candidates received a prize:

Carina Luchsinger, Lucas Wey and Aleksandra Ivanovic