Group Leader

Georg Rauter

Assistant Prof. Dr.-Ing. Georg Rauter

Head of Bio-Inspired RObots for MEDicine-Lab (BIROMED-Lab)
Gewerbestr. 14, Room 12.03.009
CH-4123 Allschwil, Switzerland


t: +41 61 207 54 70
f: +41 61 207 54 09
e: georg.rauter@unibas.ch

Postdoctoral Associates

Dr. Nicolas Gerig

Nicolas Gerig, PhD


Gewerbestr. 14, Room 12.03.008
CH-4123 Allschwil, Switzerland

t: +41 61 207 54 71
e: nicolas.gerig@unibas.ch

 

 

Cedric Duverney

Cédric Duverney

Gewerbestr. 14, Room 12.03.008
CH-4123 Allschwil

t: +41 61 207 54 73
e: cedric.duverney@unibas.ch

Manuela Eugster

Manuela Eugster

Gewerbestr. 14, Room 12.03.008
CH-4123 Allschwil

t: +41 61 207 54 72
e: manuela.eugster@unibas.ch

Lorin Fasel

Lorin Fasel

Gewerbestr. 14, Room 12.03.008
CH-4123 Allschwil

t: +41 61 207 54 72
e: lorin.fasel@unibas.ch

Roushanak Haji Hassani

Roushanak Haji Hassani


Gewerbestr. 14, Room 12.03.003
CH-4123 Allschwil

t: +41 61 207 54 66
e: roushanak.hajihassani@unibas.ch

Mohammad Khair Nahhas

Mohammad Khair Nahhas

Gewerbestr. 14, Room 12.03.020
CH-4123 Allschwil

e: mohammadkhair.nahhas@unibas.ch

Murali Karnam

Murali Karnam

Gewerbestr. 14, Room 12.03.008
CH-4123 Allschwil

t: +41 61 207 54 73
e: murali.karnam@unibas.ch

Ivan Susic

Ivan Susic

Gewerbestr. 14, Room 12.03.008
CH-4123 Allschwil

t: +41 61 207 54 73
e: ivan.susic@unibas.ch

Esther Zoller

Esther Zoller

Gewerbestr. 14, Room 12.03.008
CH-4123 Allschwil

t: +41 61 207 54 72
e: esther.zoller@unibas.ch

Mathias Bannwart

Mathias Bannwart

Spinal Cord Injury Center, Research
Balgrist University Hospital

Forchstrasse 340
CH-8008 Zurich

t: +41 44 510 72 15
e: mathias.bannwart@balgrist.ch

Fabian Just

Fabian Just 

ETH Zurich
Sensory-Motor Systems Lab

Lengghalde 5, BAA C7 D2

CH-8092 Zurich

t: +41 44 510 72 55
e: fabian.just@hest.ethz.ch

Ekin Basalp

Ekin Basalp 

ETH Zurich
Sensory-Motor Systems Lab

Sonneggstrasse 3, ML G 59
CH-8092 Zurich

t: +41 44 632 85 69
e: basalp.ekin@hest.ethz.ch

Frédéric Bourgeois

Frédéric Bourgeois

Gewerbestr. 14, Room 12.03.003
CH-4123 Allschwil, Switzerland 


t: +41 61 207 54 65
e: f.bourgeois@unibas.ch 

Sibylle von Ballmoos

Sibylle von Ballmoos

Jacob Bursavich

Jacob Bursavich

Riccardo Parini

Riccardo Parini

Abdelrahman Shalaby

Shalaby Abdelrahman

Gabriel König

Gabriel König

Luca Marco Pavone

Luca Marco Pavone

Prof. Dr. med.  Magdalena Müller-Gerbl (Departement Biomedizin, Universität Basel)
Prof. Dr. med. Niklaus Friederich (Universitätsspital Basel)
Prof. Dr. med. Raphael Guzmann (Universitätsspital Basel)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Robert Riener (ETH Zürich)
PD Dr. Marc Bolliger (Balgrist, Universität Zürich)
Prof. Dr. med. Armin Curt (Balgrist, Universität Zürich)
Prof. Dr. med. Reinald Brunner (UKBB, Universitätsspital Basel)
Dr. Peter Wolf (ETH Zürich)
Sascha Martin (Departement Physik, Universität Basel)
Prof. Jess Snedeker (ETH Zürich, Balgrist)
Prof. Dr. Roger Gassert (ETH Zürich)
Dr. Olivier Lambercy (ETH Zürich)
Dr. Philipp Krenn (Kantonsspital St.Gallen)

Postdoctoral Associates:
Dr. Adrien Lamibrac
Dr. Gabor Kosa


Doctoral Students:
Mehrdad Ahmadi
Gregorio Aiello

Internship Students:
Zoe-Marlene Frei
Anne-Catherine Kranz
Felix Koranteng 
Dr. med. Gabor Vincze  
Mohammad Khair Nahhas 

Internship Students Extern:
Anja Kühnis 
Nikola Vulin 
Carole Köchli 

 

 

Students:
Melanie Oliveira Barros
Hassan Hussein
Patrick Salz
Francesco Maio
Flin Höpflinger
Michael Hari
Patrick Weber
Tim Duerrenberger 
Stephan Schraivogel
Fabian Auf der Maur
Sara Pensotti

External Students:
Joaquin Penalvier
Julia Schuh